## PARA Annual Spring Meeting – Monday June 28, 2021 - 8:00 p.m.

## **Virtual Zoom Meeting**

- 1. Meeting called to order at 8:12 pm by David Bond, President.
- 2. Roll call was taken and the following Directors were in attendance:
  - a. The following members were present: David Bond (President), Kurt Zwally (Vice President), Chris Klebe (Treasurer), Jon Tate (Secretary), Josh Lincoln (Central/TMART), Ben Shirk (Central/SRRC), Rudi Riet (Central/LMRT), John DeLong (East Chair/JFRT), Rob Lipton (East/BMSC), Amato DePaulo (East/BMSC), Tom Yen (East/BMSC), Erik Backlund (East/JFRT), Patrick Wende (NE Chair/EMSC), Bruce Newman (NE/EMSC), Gus Picariello (NE/PASEF), Charles Donnellan (West Chair/WPRC), TJ Greenier (West/WPRC), Derek Berger (West/DCWST), Richard Fiore (West/BKST)
  - Absent: Curt Schramm (Central Chair/SSRC), Adam Jacobson (Central/LMRT/Athlete Rep), Dan Chayes (Central/WTSEF), Scott Book (East/Montage), Abbi Westgate (NE/EMSC/Athlete Rep), Kevin Malkin (NE/PASEF), Pam Kolba (NE/SMRT), Bob Hunt (West/HVRC), Mike Clarke (West/WPRC)
- 3. Coaches Work Group approved voice vote.
- 4. Review and voting on By-law amendment David Bond/Rob Lipton (18-1) Did not meet 2/3 of Board approval for acceptance (19 votes needed)
- 5. Racing schedule updates , dates accepted voice vote -17-1-1
  - a. U12 Championship dates Feb 26 & 27
  - b. U14 Championship dates Feb 18, 19, & 20
- 6. Current website review committee formed. Members Rudi Riet, TJ Greenier, and Carrie Scheetz
- 7. Procedure Committee to review document and late fees language.
- 8. Meeting adjourned at 9:30 pm.