PARA Annual Spring Meeting Continued – Tuesday June 4, 2024 - 8:00 p.m.

Virtual Zoom Meeting

- 1. Meeting called to order at 8:02 pm by Patrick Wende, President.
- 2. Roll call was taken and the following Directors were in attendance:
 - a. The following members were present Patrick Wende (President), Kurt Zwally (Vice President), Chris Klebe (Treasurer), Jon Tate (Secretary), Ben Shirk (Central/SRRC), Dan Chayes (Central/WTSEF), Andrew Blacklund (East Chair/JFRT), Rob Lipton (East/BMSC), Danny Griffin (East/Montage), Amato DePaulo (East/BMSC), Carrie Scheetz (East/BMSC), Matt Dembinski (East/JFRT), Abbi Westgate (NE Chair/EMSC/Athlete Rep), Andrew Stewart (NE/EMSC), Bruce Newman (NE/EMSC), Keith Dickerson (NE/PASEF), Kevin Malkin (NE/PASEF), Charles Donnellan (West Chair/WPRC), Nicole Stockey (West/WPRC), TJ Greenier (West/WPRC), Derek Berger (West/DCWST)
 - Absent: Curt Schramm (Central Chair/SSRC), Dave Fonash (Central/TMART), Adam Jacobson (Central/LMRT), Rudi Riet (Central/LMRT), Thomas Earley (NE/SMRT), Bob Hunt (West/HVRC), Richard Fiore (West/BKST)
 - c. Others present Tim Brown, David Bond, Carla Tesar, Jeff Roche, Patrick Koch

3. Old Business

- a. Election of Treasurer
 - Charles Donnellan was nominated by Patrick Wende and seconded by Rob Lipton. Voice vote, unanimously elected.
- b. Rob Lipton presented his report from Congress. Sam Ganow received the True North Award.
- c. U16 Age Group Race Schedule two options were presented.
 - i. Option 1 Quotas and Regional Qualifiers
 - ii. Option 2 No Quotas and No Qualifiers
 - iii. Option 1 passed 11-10
- d. Motion for clearer wording on Option 1. Derek Berger/Bruce Newman. Voice vote pass.
- e. Rob Lipton presented revised Annual Meeting schedule by-laws amendment. By-law amendment was discussed and then withdrawn after no second.
- f. Patrick Wende discussed options of having two working groups (U16/U18 and a U14/U12) to discuss issues before bringing them to the full Board of Directors. Kurt Zwally will lead a group to discuss further.
- g. Motion to adjourn the meeting. Patrick Wende/Dan Chayes. Voice vote pass.
- 4. Meeting adjourned at 9:47 pm.